Types of Grievous Hurt

Answer: [A] 8

Explanation: The following kinds of hurt only are designated as “grievous”:

  • First — Emasculation.
  • Secondly — Permanent privation of the sight of either eye.
  • Thirdly — Permanent privation of the hearing of either ear.
  • Fourthly — Privation of any member or joint.
  • Fifthly — Destruction or permanent impairing of the powers of any member or joint.
  • Sixthly— Permanent disfiguration of the head or face.
  • Seventhly— Fracture or dislocation of a bone or tooth.
  • Eighthly— Any hurt which endangers life or which causes the sufferer to be during the space of twenty days in severe bodily pain, or unable to follow his ordinary pursuits.
error: Content is protected !!