Central Forensic Science Laboratory (CFSL)

What is CFSL Full Form?

The Full Form of CFSL is Central Forensic Science Laboratory.

The Central Forensic Science Laboratory (CFSL) comes under Indian Ministry of Home Affairs and CBI. It analyse and examine forensic evidence and provide expert opinion whenever asked by court in India.

There are Total Seven central forensic science laboratories in the India:

  1. Hyderabad,
  2. Kolkata,
  3. Chandigarh,
  4. New Delhi,
  5. Guwahati,
  6. Bhopal, and,
  7. Pune.

These laboratories are under the control of the Directorate of Forensic Science Services(DFSS). The Directorate of Forensic Science services (DFSS) was created in the year 2002 by Ministry of Home Affairs, Govt. of India, after bifurcation from BPR&D, based on the recommendations of National Human Rights Commission and Padmanabhaiah Committee on Police Reforms. It is headed by Director-cum-Chief Forensic Scientist. It has six Central Forensic Science Laboratories under its control located at Chandigarh, Kolkata, Hyderabad, Pune, Guwahati and Bhopal but the CFSL in New Delhi is under the control of the Central Bureau of Investigation (CBI) and investigates cases on behalf of CBI.

Central Forensic Science Laboratory recruitment offers great career opportunities for several posts such as Hindi Translator, Assistant, Stenographer, Upper Division Clerk (UDC), Assistant Director (Cost), Assistant Director (Physics), Junior Staff Officer, Superintending Mining Geologist, Associate Town and Country Planner, etc.

error: Content is protected !!